The Constitutional Affairs Committee

Cllr Sam Bennett

Deputy President and Chair of the Constitutional Affairs Committee


Chloe Hutchinson

Representative from the Policy Development Committee


Cllr Pete Roberts

Representative from the Campaigns & Communications Committee


Jon Burree

Ordinary Member


Ed Metcalfe

Ordinary Member

Paula Yates

Ordinary Member

The current vacancies on the Committee are:

Name Role
VACANT The representative from the Finance & Resources Committee

You can find out more about each member of the committee by clicking on their name.


The responsibilities of the Committee are:

  1. Providing advice to Party members on the drafting of motions to Conference;
  2. Maintaining the Party’s constitution and other associated documents, and proposing amendments to Conference as required;
  3. Producing and maintaining template constitutional documents for Local and Regional Parties;
  4. Approving the final constitutions of Regional Parties; and
  5. The discharge of such other functions as the Conference or the Constitution shall allocate to it.

Further details can be found in the Party's constitution.

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.